Franklin Graham Just Pointed Out the 1 Detail About Aaron Hernandez That Many Have Forgotten

When news broke that former NFL star Aaron Hernandez had killed himself inside his prison cell on Wednesday, Reverend Franklin Graham took to Facebook to say something which most people aren’t talking about, but which speaks to the heart of the issue with Hernandez and society as a whole.

“Aaron’s story is a reminder to all of us of how quickly we can do something that could alter our lives forever,” wrote Graham. “Sin has serious consequences. We have all been found guilty of sin in our lives, and sin has an eternal penalty — death. But God has granted us a full pardon from our death sentence, available only by faith in His Son Jesus Christ.”

Hernandez, a former New England Patriots tight end, was convicted of first degree murder in 2015 for the drive-by shooting deaths of two people in Boston in 2012. He was sentenced to life in prison.

Correction officers at the Souza-Baranowski Correctional Center in Shirley, Massachusettes, found Hernandez hanging from a bed sheet attached to a window in his prison cell at around 3 a.m.

“Mr. Hernandez hanged himself using a bedsheet that he attached to his cell window,” the Massachusetts Department of Corrections said in a statement. “Mr. Hernandez also attempted to block his door from the inside by jamming the door with various items.”

Graham concluded his Tuesday post with a prayer, writing, “Dear God, I have sinned. I am so sorry. Forgive me. I believe Jesus Christ is your Son, and I would like to invite him to come into my heart to live. I want to trust Him as my Savior, and I will follow him as my Lord for the rest of my Life. And I pray this in Jesus Name. Amen.”

The post Franklin Graham Just Pointed Out the 1 Detail About Aaron Hernandez That Many Have Forgotten appeared first on I Have The Truth.

from I Have The Truth https://ihavethetruth.com/2017/04/19/franklin-graham-just-pointed-out-the-1-detail-about-aaron-hernandez-that-many-have-forgotten/
via Warrington Services

from Blogger http://thewarringtonnews.blogspot.com/2017/04/franklin-graham-just-pointed-out-1.html
via Telephone Engineer Warrington

Leave a Reply

